Follow

Disabling MMS Messaging on iPhone

To disable MMS messaging on iPhone and avoid MMS surcharges, please follow the instructions below. Keep in mind that people who send you MMS messages will not know their messages do not reach you. It will appear as sent, but you will not receive them.

Step 1: On your iPhone's home screen, tap the "Settings" icon.

Step 2: Scroll down to the "Messages" option, and tap it.

Step 3: In the "Messages" option, scroll to the "SMS/MMS" section.

Step 4: Tap the switch labeled "MMS Messaging" to disable the function entirely. This will also disable and remove the "Group Messaging" option, as iPhone uses the MMS feature to send an SMS/MMS message to multiple recipients.

This article was published quickly to provide to the Michener Staff & Faculty community. Screenshots to assist users in following the instructions provided will follow ASAP.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk